The White Pages

My husband, ladies & gentleman May 18, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — perfectlywhite @ 1:35 pm

I’m convinced that nobody in the world could handle this mess (as in me, thank you very much) as well as this man.  If you don’t know my husband very well, (and you should if you don’t cause you’re missing out!) let me tell you that he is patient in ways that I don’t understand but hope to someday, he loves crazy well (as in he doesn’t keep score, he gives even when he’s not getting a whole lot, and he’s always trying to figure out new ways to love better), he doesn’t shy away from things he’s afraid of (you should have heard him preach last month- I mean two years ago he would have thought you were crazy if you told him he’d be doing that – that was a N.E.V.E.R in his book until God “shoved me through that door”), he’s always willing to learn & try new things often because it’s something I love to do, and his son adores him.  No one can make Corban laugh like Caleb.  Sometimes he just looks at the kid and Corban erupts with laughter.

He knows he’s not perfect.  He survives on grace.  He doesn’t try to fix me or pretend he’s the solution to my deepest fears, needs, and questions.  He just walks beside me, holds my hand, and gently nudges me towards the One who knows me best.  I’m blessed.

 

One Response to “My husband, ladies & gentleman”

  1. Mom Says:

    I wish you had time to write one of these every week. I love to read your blogs. And you are such an encouraging blessing with this love letter about your husband!
    Love, Mom


Leave a Reply

